Daily Devotion

Daily Devotion

The following daily devotions are from “Manna,” an out-of-print and hard to find book written by a Carl Manthey-Zorn, Pastor of Zion Evangelical Lutheran Congregation in Cleveland, Ohio, 1906. May the Lord continue to bless his work in our day!

Sunday, March 28, 2021, 1 Peter 2:24
Saturday, March 27, 2021, Luke 23:28
Friday, March 26, 2021, Matthew 27:25
Thursday, March 25, 2021, Luke 23:18
Wednesday, March 24, 2021, Proverbs 3:34
Tuesday, March 23, 2021, John 18:36
Monday, March 22, 2021, Genesis 4:13
Sunday, March 21, 2021 John 18:17
Saturday, March 20, 2021, Romans 3:23-24
Friday, March 19, 2021, John 18:8
Thursday, March 18, 2021, John 1:29
Wednesday, March 17, 2021, John 14:28
Tuesday, March 16, 2021, John 14:27
Monday, March 15, 2021, John 14:18
Sunday, March 14, 2021, John 14:1
Saturday, March 13, 2021, Luke 22:31
Friday, March 12, 2021, 1 Corinthians 11:23
Thursday, March 11, 2021, John 13:15
Wednesday, March 10, 2021, John 1:29

Tuesday, March 9, 2021, Matthew 25:46
Monday, March 8, 2021, Matthew 25:13
Sunday, March 7, 2021, Matthew 25:13
Saturday, March 6, 2021, Luke 21:36
Friday, March 5, 2021, John 12:38
Thursday, March 4, 2021, John 12:23
Wednesday, March 3, 2021, Mark 12:41
Tuesday, March 2, 2021, Matthew 23:29
Monday, March 1, 2021, Matthew 23:13
Sunday, February 28, 2021, Matthew 22:42
Saturday, February 27, 2021, Mark 12:28
Friday, February 26, 2021, Matthew 22:32
Thursday, February 25, 2021, Matthew 22:21
Wednesday, February 24, 2021, Matthew 22:12
Tuesday, February 23, 2021, Matthew 21:43
Monday, February 22, 2021, Matthew 21:31
Sunday, February 21, 2021, Mark 11:24
Saturday, February 20, 2021, Mark 11:14
Friday, February 19, 2021 Matthew 21:9
Thursday, February 18, 2021, Mark 14:8
Wednesday, February 17, 2021, Matthew 20:18-19
Tuesday, February 16, 2021, Matthew 13:44-46
Monday, February 15, 2021, Mark 4:26-29
Sunday, February 14, 2021, Luke 8:5,11
Saturday, February 13, 2021, Luke 14:15
Friday, February 12, 2021, 2 Peter 3:15
Thursday, February 11, 2021, John 10:27-28
Wednesday, February 10, 2021, John 10:17
Tuesday, February 9, 2021, John 10:11
Monday, February 8, 2021, John 10:7
Sunday, February 7, 2021, 1 Thessalonians 5:17
Saturday, February 6, 2021, Matthew 18:33
Friday, February 5, 2021, Matthew 16:8
Thursday, February 4, 2021, Luke 12:21
Wednesday, February 3, 2021, Luke 12:21
Tuesday, February 2, 2021, Luke 16:9
Monday, February 1, 2021, Matthew 19:24
Sunday, January 31, 2021, Matthew 20:16
Saturday, January 30, 2021, Matthew 18:1
Friday, January 29, 2021, Mark 10:14
Thursday, January 28, 2021, Luke 10:42
Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 2 Peter 1:16-18
Tuesday, January 26, 2021, Phillipians 2:5-11
Monday, January 25, 2021, Matthew 16:18
Sunday, January 24, 2021, Matthew 5:10
Saturday, January 23, 2021, Matthew 14:27
Friday, January 22, 2021, John 6:35
Thursday, January 21, 2021, Mark 7:34
Wednesday, January 20, 2021, Matthew 15:28
Tuesday, January 19, 2021, Mark 5:36
Monday, January 18, 2021, John 5:28
Sunday, January 17, 2021, John 6:37
Saturday, January 16, 2021, Matthew 9:2
Friday, January 15, 2021, Psalm 23
Thursday, January 14, 2021, Matthew 8:2
Wednesday, January 13, 2021, 1 Timothy 1:15
Tuesday, January 12, 2021, Matthew 5:3
Monday, January 11, 2021, John 4:50
Sunday, January 10, 2021, John 4:42
Saturday, January 9, 2021, John 3:3
Friday, January 8, 2021, Psalm 69:9
Thursday, January 7, 2021, John 2:11
Wednesday, January 6, 2021, John 1:37
Tuesday, January 5, 2021, Matthew 4:1
Monday, January 4, 2021, Matthew 3:13
Sunday, January 3, 2021, Luke 1:80
Saturday, January 2, 2021, Isaiah 40:3, Malachi 4:5-6
Friday, January 1, 2021 Luke 24:29
Thursday, December 31, 2020, Luke 2:51-52
Wednesday December 30, 2020, Matthew 2:13
Tuesday, December 29, 2020, Luke 2:30-32
Monday, December 28, 2020, Luke 2:22, 24
Sunday, December 27, 2020, Luke 2:21
Saturday, December 26, 2020, Luke 2:10-12
Friday, December 25, 2020, Luke 10-11
Thursday, December 24, 2020, Isaiah 7:14
Wednesday, December 23, 2020, Isaiah 6:1-4
Tuesday, December 22, 2020, Psalm 68:18
Monday, December 21, 2020, Psalm 16:8-11
Sunday, December 20, 2020, Luke 24:27
Saturday, December 19, 2020, Acts 26:22-23
Friday, December 18, 2020, Matthew 22:41-46
Thursday, December 17, 2020, Matthew 16:3
Wednesday, December 16, 2020, 2 Samuel 7:4, 5, 12, 13
Tuesday, December 15, 2020, Genesis 22:18
Monday, December 14, 2020, Genesis 3:15
Sunday, December 13, 2020, John 5:39
Saturday, December 12, 2020, Mark 9:24
Friday, December 11, 2020, John 5:24
Thursday, December 10, 2020, John 11:25
Wednesday, December 9, 2020, Matthew 16:24
Tuesday, December 8, 2020, Isaiah 53:4a
Monday, December 7, 2020, 1 Timothy 1:15
Sunday, December 6, 2020, Matthew 11:28-30
Saturday, December 5, 2020, 1 John 2:28
Friday, December 4, 2020, Acts 16:30-31
Thursday, December 3, 2020, Exodus 20:24
Wednesday, December 2, 2020, Psalm 81:10
Tuesday, December 1, 2020, Galatians 4:4-5