Daily Devotions – 8/2020

Daily Devotions – 8/2020

The following daily devotions are from “Manna,” an out-of-print and hard to find book written by a Carl Manthey-Zorn, Pastor of Zion Evangelical Lutheran Congregation in Cleveland, Ohio, 1906. May the Lord continue to bless his work in our day!

Monday, August 31, 2020, 4th Petition Lord’s Prayer
Sunday, August 30, 2020, John 5:17
Saturday, August 29, 2020, Psalm 17:15
Friday, August 28, 2020, Psalm 139:14
Thursday, August 27, 2020, Revelation 4:11
Wednesday, August 26, 2020, 1 Peter 5:8
Tuesday, August 25, 2020, Matthew 25:41
Monday, August 24, 2020, Psalm 91:11
Sunday, August 23, 2020, Apostles’ Creed

Saturday, August 22, 2020, Ephesians 3:12
Friday, August 21, 2020, First part of Apostles’ Creed
Thursday, August 20, 2020, 1 John 14:16-17
Wednesday, August 19, 2020, Matthew 28:19
Tuesday, August 18, 2020, Dueteronomy 6:4
Monday, August 17, 2020, Psalm 33:4
Sunday, August 16, 2020, 1 John 4:16
Saturday, August 15, 2020, Daniel 9:7
Friday, August 14, 2020, Isaiah 6:3
Thursday, August 13, 2020, Psalm 23:4, Jeremiah 23:23-24
Wednesday, August 12, 2020, Psalm 37:5-6
Tuesday, August 11, 2020, Psalm 90:1-2
Monday, August 10, 2020, John 4:24
Sunday, August 9, 2020, Mark 3:29
Saturday, August 8, 2020, Matthew 12:31-32

Friday, August 7, 2020, 1 Corinthians 14:20

Thursday, August 6, 2020
Wednesday, August 5, 2020, Matthew 8:10
Tuesday, August 4, 2020, Galatians 6:1
Monday, August 3, 2020, Romans 8:26
Sunday, August 2, 2020, Mattew 26:41
Saturday, August 1, 2020, Mark 7:21-23